Gothic accents at Paris Fashion Week 2015

There are a lot of unique and beautiful aspects of fashion. One of them, which is, in my opinion, probably the most important, is freedom. The truth is, fashion has eyes wide open, and therefore it combines, mixes and sacrifices all (non)existing styles. During the last Paris Fashion Week I spotted a few unique dark creations that caught my eye.

Yohji Yamamoto‘s style reminded me of some old Lady Gaga’s outfits she presented in one of her very first music videos: Poker Face and Lovegame. I don’t know if the singer could be an inspiration for the collection, but the dark beauty of geometry surprised me in a really positive way.

page9
Yohji Yamamoto Fall 2015

I must say that I appreciated the combination of gothic and official style in Ann Demeulemeester‘s collection. However, is it just me or these models actually look really miserable?

page1
Ann Demeulemeester Fall/Winter 2015

While Givenchy collection didn’t convince me that this kind of facial jewellery could be actually beautiful…

page10
Givenchy Fall/Winter 2015

Valentino thrilled me with it slightly dark subtlety seen in the presented creations. I would argue that amidst all the ‘dark’ accents in Paris Fashion Week 2015 collections Valentino presented the highest quality of fashion’s beauty.

page5
Valentino Fall/Winter 2015
page4
Valentino Fall/Winter 2015

And, as always, there are always small details really worth noticing.

page3

page7

page6

catss

What do you think about these collections? What are your favourite fashion designers?

3 thoughts on “Gothic accents at Paris Fashion Week 2015

Leave a Reply

